Kissed

Coco Chanel once said that when you wear perfume you wear it “wherever you want to be kissed.” 

I recall some time ago I had a discussion with the other girls in the cosmetics department about how and where To use perfume. I usually go for the neck and cleavage areas. I want people to come in for a hug or a kiss and smell what I’m wearing like a full frontal assault. One of the girls always did the wrist spritz and rubbed them together. Then, as we discussed Chanel’s quote, we realized that there is one place that most women spritz and hardly talk about…the crotch shot. 

I’m serious. Often times, especially during that time of the month or if I skip a shower, I take a precautionary crotch shot to make sure things smell okay. Not that I think it smells bad down there and not that most women do if they miss a shower or are mensturaighting, but sometimes you get used to your own smells because that’s just what the brain does. It’s a survival measure that many animals have. It’s also why you will often stop being able to smell your perfume if you wear the same thing too frequently. The brain makes the scent static so one can pick up on other scents for mating as well as for recognizing danger. 

But I digress.

So I’d pop a little spray on my underwear. Exterior only of course. With the alcohol bases in those fragrances it would probably burn to do a direct hit. But still I wear perfume down there. Just in case. Admittedly, I was glad to know that I was not the only one. Many of the girls at the cosmetics counter have been known to spritz their own perfume in the same manner. Even spraying the crotch of their pants before putting them on as a precautionary measure. It was a relief to know I was not an anomaly. That other people did things I though was weird to do even though I also do them. 

I mean…if that’s where you want to be kissed…why not right? 

Leave a Reply

