Out

Burn me deep and bury me with smoke and flame

Mark my agony and try to listen to my scream

Within it is my answer to my own question if you’ll stand to listen through the madness

Break my blood vessels for me will you? 

Let them pool beneath the layers of my skin like 

Their own topography mapping out my misery

Try to unchain me and you  will see how caught I am 

Masterless and still twisted within depravity

You’ll ask how I got here, and how much torment I have found

In the walls of my own building

You will only know the answer in the pain of my bleeding fingertips

As I have tried for ages to claw my way out

Leave a Reply

