My Boyfriend’s Facebook Status: A Conversation 

Him: “Anyone who knows me, knows I’m smart or rather I would say I know too much or try to be. It kind of annoys me that more often then not the only way I can utilize it it either occasionally good Facebook status.”

Me:”Make the statuses longer…write a book.”

Him:”Perhaps I should.”

Me:”No perhaps about it. Now you complained about it, so you have to do something about it. Only you can.” 

We privately messaged later: 

Me: “Seriously what is with your fb status?” 

Him: “Just a moment of over thinking. I really do that too much. I’m sorry.”

Me: “I’m not calling you out on it baby no need to apologize, but I just wanted to point out to you how if you are dissatisfied with your life circumstances then you need to make the change. 

Why is knowing you’re smart and wanting to do more with it over thinking? 

You need to think bigger if your mind is as big as you claim. If you think you are more then you have to put forth the effort to be more. It’s not just going to be handed to you.”

Leave a Reply

