Daffodil 

Walking up the staircase took far more effort than it should have. Especially since I had only my purse in hand. A long weekend at my brothers fiancées Bridal Shower had me broken down to my basic human functions. I was tired. Three days of human interaction and 18+ hours in cars. It had been too much. 

When I got to the top step I had to do a double take. I don’t know who left it, but it came precisely when I needed it. 

  
To whom ever it was that left this little ray of sunshine on my door, thank you. Thank you that it was unobtrusive and sensitive to my introverted nature. Thank you for the quiet kindness it offered.

Thank you. It looks great in my kitchen. 

  

Leave a Reply

