Drama of All Dramas

“What did he say?” 

“He just said “Blessings” and signed his name.” 
“Well that is a contrast from the “go to hell” he yelled at you a few years back isn’t it?” 
“Yup.” 
Last I heard he was going to continue on with his Christian Ministries degree to become a pastor. That was a terrifying thought. It’s been almost two years now since I decided to go static on that friendship. When we were in college, he started off okay. Was a good friend. Then my Senior year he started being abusive. Calling me names. Anything I said he was hellbent against. I didn’t know what. I didn’t know what I had done. The. I found out he liked me when I was dating a good friend of his. Things got worse. Other told me to cut off the friendship. So I did. I stopped talking to him. Cold shoulder. Nothing. 
He kept trying to contact me. Last night, he tried again. 
I have had a lot go on in my life in the last few weeks. Not only was it rough because of deaths, but my ex pretty much told me he wants me back and caused me even more drama than I wanted. I’m not interested, but the fact that he just can’t get over it is upsetting. The situation with my ex was bad enough. At best it was in poor taste. It started with him calling to check up on me because he heard about everything, and transitioned immediately and unceremoniously to him wanting me back. I could have punched him in the nose. Even my younger brother said “That was a really dick move.” He usually has very little to say about such things. The fact that he isn’t mature enough to keep the lines I had tried to draw there is upsetting. Even now, I don’t feel cared for. I feel like a piece of meat that people are fighting over. People who keep trying to force their way into my life in ways I do not desire. Now this. A former friend trying to force his way back into my life instead of letting me choose to let him in. Just another prick in the line of pricks that I have had to deal with in my life. 
Now I don’t want any of them in my life anymore. 
Now that I’m single, I suspect that is why my former friend is trying to contact me. When I explained things to my parents my father said right off the bat “He is obsessed with you. You need to cut him out of your life. We will call the police if we have to.” So last night, when he tried to contact me again, I blocked him on Facebook. About an hour later I got a text from another friend “Look at his Facebook status.” I didn’t see the text until I got up in the morning, so I responded that morning that I couldn’t because I blocked him, and that I didn’t want to know because I’m so over being angry about it and just want him to leave me alone. So I remain in the dark. I have no desire to know what it says. I just want him to go away and quit forcing himself into my life. 
Of all the people in the world, why do I attract the psychos? Or at least the line pushing jerks who can’t respect my boundaries? Why is all this drama happening now when I am at my least emotionally stable?
Ugh. 
Leave a Reply

