Beautiful

I am beautiful. 

Not the kind of beautiful 

that sits in a corner 

waiting to be recognized. 

I am the kind of beautiful that is 

present, but not demanding. 

I am sincere. 

I am genuine.

Authenticity in ever word

that pours out of my mouth. 

Yes. Pours. 

Because I am not silent. 

I will hold to my mind. 

I can be swayed,

but that does not mean 

I am feeble. 

I will call you out

if your behavior is

unacceptable. 

I will remind you,

of who you were,

and I will point you back

to where you ought to be. 

I will not stand for less than

you’re very best,

and I will offer the same in return. 

Leave a Reply

