To Save a Cat II

So there is this kitty that has suddenly started hanging around our porch. The one I spoke of in my previous post. She looks a lot like my Shelby. Haven’t been able to get her to come inside, but she is just as sweet as a button and loves to be pet.
Don’t know what I’m going to do with her yet, but I’m thinking of caging her and surrendering her, but I don’t know.

The issue I have is I think she can I am afraid that she won’t be able to. Our shelter isn’t necessarily a no kill. She has good personality. Lovely eyes. Just wants to chill.

Right now I have a cage on the porch with the door open. She is laying in it like it has been home forever. She seems safe, but it just can’t help but feel like she is going to have trouble adjusting to the indoors. Plus, I am afraid if we keep her around, of her getting pregnant. To capture and neuter her then care for her while she just wants to be outside, is gunna be a tough call.

Ugh, it’s hard to care.

In other news I took my boyfriend to the airport to leave back to Cali today. It’s over all been a pretty tough day.

2015/01/img_4879-0.jpg

Leave a Reply

