Unexpected Pills

“What is this?” I asked pulling the bottle from the bag and reading the label.
“I don’t know, what is it?” She asked looking at the bottle label over my shoulder.

“Em, that’s what I take. It’s for an inoperable thyroid.”
“Well….this is a sucky way to find out my thyroid is broken.”
“Did you get a call from the doctor?”
“I don’t know.”

I checked the messages on my phone. Just a call from the office to make another appointment. Nothing about any of my blood work test results. No other commentary.

I would have to wait until Monday to make the call back for any further information. Until then, I would have to wait before taking anything.

Leave a Reply

