40 hrs Two Places

20140328-070830.jpg

I got home about 11:45pm, called him on Skype to say goodnight, reluctantly ended the phone call, and collapsed into bed. I woke five hours later exhausted, feeble, having broken out into so many night sweats I couldn’t count. I had to work both today. Both jobs. Both retail and food service and I knew I wasn’t going to be able to sleep in the next day, because not only do I work again tomorrow, but I work early tomorrow morning.

I’m exhausted.

I have to give props to people who can manage two or more jobs. It takes a lot out of you. It plants the seed of exhaustion, mixed with anxiety, and on top of all that, it’s not really worth the pay (though I did just recently purchase a new bedspread, seen above). I prefer a quiet life. Something even part time. Maybe a husband to work another part time or full time and between the two of us we could make a decent living. Live simply. Not have to run around all the time and be in a million different places.

I don’t mind working 40 hours a week. I just wish it was all at the same place. One location to drive to and be worried about. One uniform. One job. Is it too much to ask for? I suppose.

I have a feeling I need to go job hunting again.

2 thoughts on “40 hrs Two Places

Leave a Reply

