Snow Again

20140325-091254.jpg

There is nothing more discouraging than waking up to winter all over again. It felt like yesterday that spring was nearly taking over. The patches of grass were exposed more and more each day. Then suddenly I wake up this morning to 4 inches of snow, that came in the dark of night. Sneaky weather. I really hope it melts soon.

In the mean time I wish also to be covered up and cozy like the grass. Resting under the heavy weight of sleep and my covers, waiting for the storms of life to pass as I rest. Morning came too quickly and I desire nothing more than to rest from my busy week of working far too much. Okay it isn’t too much work, but it is more than I am able to appropriately adjust to right now.

My adaptability is a bit rusty. Mostly because I’m so tired.

10 thoughts on “Snow Again

  1. This entire sentiment. Seriously. This winter has put a beating on me, on everyone. I just want to go to sleep and wake up when it’s over. Thank you for making me feel a little less weird.

    • Do you not get much winter where you are? I hope you enjoy living where winter either does end or doesn’t exists. It’s a lovely and fortunate thing. Thank you for your sympathy.

Leave a Reply

